Decrease font size Increase font size

Phone: 091 773 910

CHARITY NO: 20041120 CHY NO: 13315


Directors & Staff

Since 1994 the organisation has had many changes in the composition of the individuals that make up the management structure, initially the sponsor group of the Community Employment Scheme steered the organisation, today the organisation is a Registered Company Limited by Guarantee with all the legal requirement and responsibilities this requires from the individuals named below.


  • CEO - Catherine Mann
  • Care Services Coordinator - Bridie Molloy
  • Care Services Assistant - Ann Ryan
  • CE Scheme Supervisor - Bernie Glynn
  • Quality Management Systems - Karen Duffy
  • Administrators - Margaret Whyte, Mary Bracken
  • Transport Administrators Alfie Hornibrook, Sinead Folan


  • Chairperson - Una Ni Threasaigh
  • Secretary - Bill Henderson
  • Treasurer - Jack Callanan
  • Adrian Reidy
  • Mark Fahy
  • Diane Wright
  • John Judge
  • Gerard Quinn
  • Mark Kane
  • John Power

We would like to acknowledge the contribution of individuals who sadly are no longer with us.

  • Bertie Tozer
  • Tom Walsh
  • Pat Menzies
  • John A. Mitchell
  • Peter Fitzpatrick
  • Ronnie Conlon
  • Teresa Cronin
  • Stan Sjothun
  • Martin Naughton

“I am confident that I can pick up the phone or drop into the office, and the staff at Galway Centre for Independent Living will handle any query I may have. They allow me to manage my own service flexibly, providing support, if I need it, to ensure that I have full control and choice over my Personal Assistant service”

John Conneely, Leader with Galway Centre for Independent Living